The Freikorps Hessen-Nassau was formed in January 1919 from 21. (preuß.) Division. It was used to form Reichswehr-Brigade 11 in June 1919.

Formed in the area of

Generalkommando XI. Armeekorps Kassel (Provinz Hessen-Nassau. Thüringen, Waldeck)

Order of battle

I. / Inf. Rgt. 80
II. / Inf. Rgt. 81
III. Freiwilligen Battalion Oranien-Nassau

Notable members

SS-Brigadeführer Paul Eckhardt
(the ranks are the highest ranks reached in the Third Reich era)

Sources used

Georg Tessin - Deutsche Verbände und Truppen 1918-1939

Reference material on this unit

- None known at this time -