The Fallschirmjäger-Division Erdmann was formed in August 1944 from various training units and surviving elements from other units. In September it was transferred to the Netherlands and in October redesignated 7. Fallschirmjäger-Division.


Generalleutnant Wolfgang Erdmann (20 Aug 1944 - 9 Oct 1944)

Area of operations

Arnhem (Aug 1944 - Oct 1944)

Order of battle

Fallschirm-Jäger-Regiment Grossmehl
Fallschirm-Jäger-Regiment Hübner
Fallschirm-Jäger-Regiment Laytved-Hardegg
Fallschirm-Jäger-Regiment Menzel
Fallschirm-Jäger-Ersatz- und Ausbildungs-Regiment Greve
Fallschirm-Panzer-Jäger-Abteilung Grunwald
Bataillon Schäfer
Bataillon Schluckebier

Sources used

Research by Gareth Collins

Reference material on this unit

- None known at this time -